11 Things I Wish Someone Told Me When I Was Entering The “Real World”

6. Choose your battles. Some things are worth fighting for, and others aren’t.

Thought Catalog

My little brother graduates college this week, and it got me thinking about all the things I’ve learned in my seven years as a full-fledged member of the Real World. Things I wish someone had told me. Things I’ve learned the hard way.

Since dropping wisdom bombs is one of the sworn duties of an older sister, I figured a tidy little listicle would make an ideal (cheap) graduation gift. So, little brother, to celebrate this momentous occasion, I offer you these pieces of advice about being an adult and a professional.

1. Politics matter more than you wish they did. Success in the real world is a small part about being competent and an enormous part about being likable. The more people like you, the better you’ll do. Sometimes that means sucking up to people who are less intelligent than you, and sometimes it means being very careful around…

View original post 697 more words

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

